top of page

Washington DC


This trip was a pit stop, but we stayed there for the weekend. We were heading to Myrtle Beach. I have never went and I was excited. I was with my family and my cousin. First thing we did was we headed to our hotel and checked in. After that we all wanted to see the things in Washington. We saw was Abraham Lincoln it was so amazing, because there were other statues there to and I read all of the readings they had. I was really interested. Then we saw the the White House I was so happy, and the fact that I was near the president. Then we saw the Vietnam Veterans Memorial. It was sad see that, but the way they put it was amazing. After seeing the memorial we went to go see the museums that were there and National Museums of the American Indian. It was amazing and fascinating seeing what they used for weapons and for survival. After that we took a bite at the Hampton's. It was really good, and we were all so hungry. While we were there we saw the Washington Monument, Lincoln Memorial Reflecting Pool, and the Korean War Veterans Memorial. The Washington Monument was so big and scary at the same time, but so amazing to see something that tall. When I saw the Lincoln Memorial Reflecting Pool it was so beautiful, how the water shinned on it made it look inspirational. Then we saw the Korean War Veterans Memorial. This was very fun because the statue looked very realistic. I loved the way they looked and how they sculpted they statues for them to look like they are in the war and how it was. After those adventures that I saw we were packing up and heading for Myrtle Beach.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page