top of page

The Hottest Place In South America!


I would have never thought of Rio de Janeiro being the hottest place in South America. This picture is a picture of Christ the Redeemer. Also Brazilian's have the largest number of Catholics in the world. I have also told my mom and dad about how much I have wanting to got to Brazil. Well first thing is it is a very hot and fun place, second football (soccer) is very popular, and third which is most important the FOOD!  The food that I would like to try are Picanha, Brazilian chicken coxinha, Cassava chips, and Brigadieros da Escocia. But that's not all that great even the things you can go see. This place that I want to go visit is Tijuca National Park. In this forest there are features of varied terrains, waterfalls, even more than 1,600 plant species and more than 350 different species of mammals, birds, amphibians and reptiles. Some people even say that the natural beauty of the park can't be understated. In Rio de Janeiro it is 81 degrees and the coldest in July is 70 degrees. I would visit between December and March. The hotel that I would stay at is the Belmond Copacabana palace.  This hotel includes a swimming pool, beach service, tennis court boutique, and a fitness center. I would go with my family and probably a couple of friends, and that's the hottest place in South America. 


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page